

REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES Province of Eastern Samar MUNICIPALITY OF GUIUAN

-OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN-

EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SESSION OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN OF GUIUAN, EASTERN SAMAR HELD ON March 01, 2023 AT THE MUNICIPAL SESSION HALL.

PRESENT:

HON. ROGELIO O. CABLAO HON. FRANCIS ALDOUS B. SISON HON. JONAS B. ABUDA HON. CARLITO S. ABRUGAR, JR. HON. JOSUE P. SISON HON. ANTONIA R. CABLAO HON. MARY CHARMAINE G. VILLAR HON. JAYSON C. ABRAJANO

HON. VERONICA C. RAMIREZ

Vice-Mayor Presiding Officer SB Member SB Member SB Member SB Member SB Member SB Member SB Member

OFFICIAL TRAVEL:

HON. FLORIANO G. BAGRO, JR HON. JOSE ERIC C. CORDERO SB Member SB Member

Resolution No. 023, Series of 2023

A RESOLUTION REQUESTING LAND TRANSPORTATION OFFICE (LTO) REGION VIII THROUGH ITS REGIONAL DIRECTOR ATTY. LEDWINO R. MACARIOLA TO CONVERT THE LTO-GUIUAN EXTENSION OFFICE INTO A DISTRICT OFFICE

WHEREAS, Guiuan Eastern Samar has rapidly progressed socio-economically in the past decade becoming a center and hub for economic activities in the southern part of the province;

WHEREAS, the Municipality's economic growth has led to an increase in the number of both private and public vehicles in the area, including those from neighboring municipalities;

WHEREAS, considering these factors and the resulting increase in the number of clients seeking services, it is fitting to convert the LTO-Guiuan Extension Office into a District Office to meet the demand for additional services;

Page of Ord. No. 0, S-2023

NOW THEREFORE, on motion of Hon. Francis Aldous B. Sison, duly seconded by Hon. Carlito S. Abrugar, Jr.;

BE IT RESOLVED, As It Is Hereby Resolved to Request the LTO Region VIII through its Regional Director Atty. Ledwino R. Macariola for the Conversion of the LTO-Guiuan Extension Office into a District Office.

ADOPTED AND APPROVED: March 01, 2023, at Guiuan, Eastern Samar.

HON. ROGELIO O. CA HON. FLORIANO G. BAGRO, JR SB Member SB Member HON. YONAS B. ABUDA HON. FRAM DOUS B. SISON SB Member SE/Member HON, JOSNE P. SISON SB Member HON. ANTONIA R. CABLAO HON. JOSE ERIC C. CORDERO SB Member SB Member

hny Charmaine I Goyles - Kellar HON. MARY CHARMAINE G. VILLAR SB Member President – Liga ng mga Barangay

HON. JAYSON C. ABRAJANO SB Member President – SK Federation

I hereby certify to the correctness of the foregoing Resolution:

RECTITO A. MELQUIADES Secretary to the Sangguniang Bayan

By:

ARVIN ANTHONY L. LABICANE Local Legislative Staff Officer I

Attested by:

HON. VERONICA C. RAMIREZ Vice-Mayor & Presiding Officer